A dream not lived

The dream lies heavy on my eyes
Your touch so real, searing through.
Thousands of miles away are the sighs
Yet, here, now, I’ve held you.
Send me a song tonight, send me a look,
Your lips touched my soul, a dream was all that it took.
Feels like thunder the crash as it rode
The lightning across the inky blue
The Stars swim in their distant abode
Watching quietly, the dancing two.
Send me a song tonight, send me a look
Your lips touched my bare soul, the passion was all that it took.
Come morn, the dream breaks
The memories linger though
My hand clutches at the wisps of longing
Just yet, I cannot let you go
Send me a song this morning, send me a look

Your lips melted my soul last night, a dream was all that it took.
cropped-p1030347-001.jpg

Leave a Reply

